jump to navigation

All Quiet on the Western Front July 20, 2009

Posted by kinzuakid in Geocaching.
trackback

Sorry folks, the summer is here and guess what…

…the surf was better than the caching last week!  I know, I know, sacrilege.  But hey, when the hills and trails are in the high 90s while the beach is 75 and sunny with a breeze and chest high sets I don’t think there’s much to talk about.

Call it a survival mechanism.  I don’t like dying of heatstroke.  In the mean time, a whole mess of new caches have been published around the house.  My existing caches are getting lots of summertime traffic, which is s a good thing, and it sure makes all those maintenance trips worth it.  I’ll get out again this week if the weather cools off.

I’m out.  Seattle Wednesday-Thursday, Albany Friday, reunion on Saturday.  Maybe I can get a little caching done in Seattle and Albany.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

